

Headline	BJSS Thunderbolts blow			
MediaTitle	New Straits Times	PRESIDENT ELECT UNOFFIC		
Date	25 Apr 2018	Language	English	With Article
Circulation	74,711	Readership	240,000	
Section	Sport	Page No	37	
ArticleSize	452 cm <sup>2</sup>	Journalist	N/A	
PR Value	RM 46,742			



PJCC Tigers celebrate winning their match against BJSS Thunderbolts at the MBPJ Stadium yesterday. PIC BY OWEE AH CHUN

## SS Thunderbolts blow last match BJ

BUKIT Jalil Sports School (BJSS) Thunderbolts were edged 4-3 by Petaling Jaya City Council (PJCC) Tigers in their final Junior Hockey League (JHL) Division One match at the MBPJ Stadium vesterday.

With the defeat, BJSS finished fifth overall, which is a huge blow as they were third last season.

BJSS were not among the favourites this year as they had lost several key players to Anderson Thunderbolts and Pahang Thunderbolts.

PJCC's goals were scored by Shahzariq Haikal (19th minute), Faisol Rozihan (36th), Fikri Amer Runnizar (43rd) and Syabil Aizam Noor (56th).

Idris Samad (13th and 22nd) and Nursyahmi Zulkifli (26th) replied for BJSS. "We can't hold on to players

who have completed their Form Five. They will normally join other clubs. We lost a few strikers from last season, and that is why the team have been struggling to score this year," said BJSS coach Lokman Yahaya.

"We have many players with talent eager to be drafted from our Division Two team, so I believe we will be stronger next season," Lokman added

The four Thunderbolts teams (SSTMI, BJSS, Anderson and Pahang), who are funded by Tenaga Nasional Berhad, all qualified for the TNB quarterfinals.

The top six teams in Division One (SSTMI, Anderson, Pahang, SMKDBL-UniKL, BJSS and PJCC) will be joined by Division Two finallists - Malacca MBMB Warriors and Penang MSSPP-PSHA - in the quarterfinals, which starts on May 2. The draw will be conducted today. Jugjet Singh

	RES /ISI	COLUMN 1	1000	E			
OLAK	2 2			SABAH			
PJCC	4	3			BJSS		
5	TAN	DIN	165				
	P	w	D	L	F	A	PT
SSTMI	9	8	1	0	49	4	25
ANDERSON	9	6	1	2	21	11	19
PAHANG	9	6	1	2	21	16	19
SMKDBL-UNIKL	9	6	0	3	23	17	18
BJSS	9	4	2	3	37	17	14
PJCC	9	4	2	3	21	20	14
SSTMI JNRS	9	3	1	5	17	23	10
SABAH	9	2	1	6	17	40	7
PERLIS	9	1	0	8	11	33	3
OLAK	9	0	1	8	9	45	1